Beer rotation

Discussion in 'Beer Talk' started by frankb34, Feb 16, 2013.

1. As I have been exploring craft beers for several years now, there are many that Like that I would buy again but there are so many more to try. My gameplan was to keep 12s of Torpedo or Finestkind in the fridge and branch out from there. But that plan isn't working anymore as I'm spending more on top tier beer. Just wondering how my fellow BA's work their beer rotations..

2. Dtapeski

Dtapeski Aficionado (195) Colorado Oct 26, 2012

Buying singles when buying new beers and 4/6pks of seasonals I know I like. Staying away from 12packs.

3. Alextricity

Alextricity Champion (785) Michigan Jun 18, 2012

That's what I do.

I don't have a rotation. I pretty much always mix-a-six of beers I've never had before whenever I go to my shop.

4. powpig2002

powpig2002 Savant (390) Florida Jan 26, 2012

always a 12 pack of torpedo in my fridge

5. kzoobrew

kzoobrew Champion (840) Michigan May 8, 2006

There is Two Hearted and everything else. Two Hearted is always there, everything else takes its turn.

fx20736, WolfSnyder and Beefytits4 like this.
  6. Beefytits4

Beefytits4 Savant (485) Illinois Nov 2, 2011

Always keep at least a 6er of SNPA or Two Hearted in the fridge. Anything else that winds up there is just a spur of the moment decision based on what is available at the time.

7. fx20736

fx20736 Advocate (520) New York Mar 7, 2009

My major rotation is Fuller's London Pride with another English Pale Ale. The alternate varies but has been at times Old Speckled Hen, Tanner's Jack, Bass Pale Ale, Monty Python's Holy Ale, Sam Adams Boston Ale, Honkers Ale, Beast Bitter and Brooklyn Pennant Ale.

8. Ri0

Ri0 Champion (965) Wisconsin Jul 1, 2012

If I can keep drinking an exponential amount of beers every week this shouldn't be a problem.

ESeab likes this.
  9. I don't have a regular rotation and am always looking for new things to try, but there are some beers I always seem to have on hand.