1. Extreme Beer Fest tickets go on sale Sat, Sep 27 @ Noon EDT.
  2. The wait is over! Download the BeerAdvocate app on iTunes or Google Play now.
  3. Get 12 issues / year of BeerAdvocate magazine for only $9.99!

Belgium IP trade/meet up summer 2013?

Discussion in 'Benelux' started by Mages64, Jan 3, 2013.

1. Mages64

Mages64 Savant (380) Washington Sep 7, 2009

Happy new year all!
    I am heading to Belgium this summer and wanted to start a dialogue with some people about hooking up for a few beers and possibly trading! I'm primarily looking for the usual cool/hard-to-find lambics and gueuze but am open to anything really! I'm a huge whale trader and have access to a lot of stuff but I promise I'm fun to hang with too:) I've got all the usual suspects on my itinerary but would love to do a bottleshare or BA meetup too. Can't wait to head over there!
    Peace
    Dan

2. Dennoman

Dennoman Savant (495) Belgium Aug 20, 2011

BM and let me know what I could hook you up with :) Sure a few people would be interested!

3. Do you have any references regarding this statement? I'd like to know before I commit to anything.

beerpirates likes this.
  4. When/whereabouts are you going in Belgium? I'll probably be going in the summer at some point too. Trade wise I could bring along locals (Wales + London) and stuff like Fullers Vintage Ale of different years. Or Mamouche if you can't get it in Belgium.

5. Come on Erik, you take in strays all of the time:)

6. SStein

SStein Savant (360) Belgium Dec 26, 2012

Depending on your dates and locations would be glad to meet up.

7. Mages64

Looks like it'll be during the beginning of July! I need to check on a lot more things but I'll probably be in Brussels for 7 nights and hopefully the st Bernardus bed & breakfast for 2-3 nights.