1. American Craft Beer Fest returns to Boston on May 29 & 30, featuring 640+ beers from 140+ brewers. Tickets are on sale now.

Dark Lord Help

Discussion in 'Beer Trading Talk & Help' started by cselby, Dec 9, 2012.

1. cselby

cselby Aficionado (135) California Sep 14, 2012

So I am fairly new to trading (only having completed two real trades) and I could use a little advice:

I am in search for any variant of Dark Lord (really whatever is easiest to get for now) and don't know really how to assess if I have anything worthy to trade. I know that this somewhat depends on the person trading, but I just don't want to look like an idiot here either not offering enough up or possibly even offerering too much.

Right now on hand I have:
    Deschutes The Abyss '12
    Multiple 375ml bottles of Cantillon Kriek 100% Lambic '12
    The Bruery Saison de Lente '10
    Goose Island Pere Jacques '10
    Russian River Sours (Supplication, Temptation, Consecration)

Are a combination of stuff like this worthy?

I am in Southern California and can get some other stuff.

Tl;dr noob wants Dark Lord and isn't sure what could be offered for it.

Thanks!

2. match1112

match1112 Initiate (0) Illinois Mar 2, 2011

Put up a ISO:FT with the same list of beers and wait for replies. Then start negotiations with potential traders. If you feel that people want much more than you are willling to part with, than don't do it, if you feel comfortable with what they are asking then you found out what it takes. Good luck!

3. Find yourself in Chicago any time soon and I'll crack one with the quickness.

4. Where at in So Cal are you? I live in Seal Beach and frequent Beachwood BBQ and could meet up sometime and I'll crack one with you.

5. it will get done easily with any cantillon. you could probably get it for less.

6. Jparkanzky

Jparkanzky Initiate (0) Ohio Apr 5, 2011

You want any bottle of Dark Lord you can get, including the regular one, or just any one of the Variants?