1. Don't miss our 7th annual American Craft Beer Fest featuring 640+ beers from 140+ brewers this May 30 & 31 in Boston, MA! Buy your tickets now!
  2. BeerAdvocate on your phone?! True story. Try the beta now.

Founders Expands Distribution to Florida

Discussion in 'US - South-Atlantic' started by oN3xM, Apr 5, 2013.

1. oN3xM

oN3xM Member

http://foundersbrewing.com/latest-news/2013/founders-beer-distributed-in-florida/

Beginning in May, Founders will be distributed through Brown Distribution in Florida.
  2. Qwest_35

Qwest_35 Member

One less brewery I have to trade for, kudos to Founders! I'm counting the days!
  3. MikeTen

MikeTen Member

I only saw the first half of the title from the main page and was desperately hoping it ended with "California."
    Halcyondays likes this.
  4. MortalKombat14

MortalKombat14 Member

They'll probably be there in a couple years at the most
  5. MikeTen

MikeTen Member

I've been hearing that for a couple of years. :)
  6. MortalKombat14

MortalKombat14 Member

Yeah but they are expanding to Florida and Texas in a couple of months. They also tripled their output of beer last year and are still expanding this year. Keep positive fellow BA
    MikeTen likes this.
  7. Frankinstiener

Frankinstiener Member

Hope this doesn't mean less Backwoods Bastard for me, its becoming a pain in the earhole to get and it used to be a favorite of mine.
    ufmj, GetMeAnIPA and KhakCane like this.
  8. beerindaglass

beerindaglass Member

Still cant find out WHAT we'll be getting. Some is better than none, but i hope it's more than Goose Island started us off with.
  9. sfoley333

sfoley333 Member

I cant believe that Founders has been importing to Brazil for the last year but still isnt available in California. Just bought some Breakfast stout and Backwoods Bastard. Pretty good but pretty expensive.
  10. MortalKombat14

MortalKombat14 Member