Hill Farmstead Bottle releases

Discussion in 'US - New England' started by mobius387, Nov 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mobius387

mobius387 Savant (415) Florida Dec 5, 2010

Sorry if this question has been asked before, I'm new to this region forums.

I was wondering how long a no-limit release of some of the specialty beers from HF last. I know this brewery is off the beaten path, but for some of the bigger name releases do people pilgrimage out to this place and snatch up the bottles within days? Or do they last longer?

Thanks for any help!

2. wdarcy77

wdarcy77 Initiate (0) Massachusetts Nov 27, 2008

3. One guy bought 12 cases of twilight of the idols last weekend.

4. That had to be a bar-owner or distributor from Philly or NYC. Probably was just saving Shaun a trip.

5. Nope just a member here, 12 cases and 30 growlers. Picking up for lots of people I think.

McNuts, lvoutlawjlh and Retail1LO like this.
  6. Depends how you define 'specialty' beers. It really varies, but stuff like Arthur/Clara/Everett generally seems to last a while, as they make a decent amount. For example, I was there in August when they had just recently released a couple of saisons, and they are still for sale now.

The more limited stuff goes pretty fast though. The brewery is in the middle of nowhere, but their name is no longer a secret. The big releases attract sell-out crowds.

Always good stuff in growlers, so a trip there is never wasted regardless of what is in bottles.

jedwards, Retail1LO and franklinn like this.
  7. franklinn

franklinn Savant (440) Vermont May 29, 2012

These last ones have been lasting at least a week on the shelves. I expect the next one (Juicy) to go somewhat faster because the date it will be on the shelf is already advertised. Civil Disobedience #5 has been on the shelf for two weeks now.

8. No he didn't. He bought 13. :rolleyes:

[​IMG]