1. Extreme Beer Fest. March 20 & 21, 2015 in Boston, Mass. Join us!
  2. The wait is over! Download the BeerAdvocate app on iTunes or Google Play now.
  3. Get 12 issues / year of BeerAdvocate magazine for only $9.99!

Hunahpu Trade Value

Discussion in 'Beer Trading Talk & Help' started by ET678, Mar 13, 2013.

1. ET678

ET678 Initiate (0) Florida Mar 10, 2013

I went to the event but had to leave before the free for all started so I ended up with 4 bottles. I drank one that night, traded one for a BCBCS, aging one (although not sure for how long I should), and I still have one left. As you can see from my profile, I'm a noob here and to trading. Honestly, I thought I knew beer until I started reading the forums haha!

Anyway my question is: What should I expect to get for my other bottle and should I even trade it? I've been told I'd regret getting rid of it but I'm more into trying things I haven't had than I am about keeping really good beers around.

2. YaKnowBrady

YaKnowBrady Initiate (0) New Jersey Jul 23, 2010

Keep it and drink it with a friend within the next month. Logical 4th step.

But then again, there's always wales,bro

bryanole27 and ET678 like this.
  3. ET678

Part of the problem is that I just joined the forum so cant post an ISO/FT for a month anyway.

4. YaKnowBrady

Well, if you have friends that haven't tried it, sharing is caring.

Though I'm pretty sure that you may get an offer or two via BM just making this thread.

5. ET678

I went to the event with most of the beer geeks I know and we all got our limit so.....I'll probably be around when they open their bottles at least a few times! :)

YaKnowBrady likes this.
  6. YaKnowBrady

Well, I'm out of ideas then. Just do your research before throwing out ISOs, I'm sure you'll find something awesome for it. People want dat 'hpu

ET678 likes this.
  7. smutty33

smutty33 Advocate (650) Connecticut Jun 12, 2009