1. The wait is over! Download the BeerAdvocate app on iTunes or Google Play now.
  2. Get 12 issues / year of BeerAdvocate magazine for only $9.99!

Kuhnhenn Winter Solstice 2012

Discussion in 'US - Great Lakes' started by liamt07, Dec 2, 2012.

1. Thought I'd go ahead and start a thread on this, as it's ~3 weeks away. Really looking forward to this, as it's my first time heading over there for one of their Solstice events. Also highly anticipating the bottle releases (beer and mead alike).

Let's use this thread to discuss news updates, too see who's going, related beer/mead release talk and tips for others who may perhaps be heading down there for the first time (and or anything else remotely pertinent to this event). Looking forward to seeing y'all there!
  2. imfrommichigan

imfrommichigan Savant (450) Utah Jul 12, 2012

When do they start the bottle sales?
  3. steebo777

steebo777 Savant (485) Michigan Jun 30, 2009

11am. I really really hope they use the system they used last year for it. Definitely a solid way to handle it.
    mrebeka, kkulacki and iceatalamo like this.
  4. I'll be there with bells on. Have they released an official bottle list yet?
  5. I'll be going. How did they work the bottle sales last year?
  6. raymo55

raymo55 Savant (465) Michigan Oct 3, 2011

I am a bit worried about this event! Will they or will they not have BBBW bottles for sale? It currently is not listed on the event poster.
  7. MasterSki

MasterSki Site Editor (980) Illinois Dec 25, 2006 Staff Member

I think this may be the first time since 2008 that I won't be able to make it. Hopefully nothing is super-limited this year.
  8. TurdFurgison

TurdFurgison Champion (775) Ohio May 29, 2005

I'm most likely not gonna be there, but somehow I've managed to still retain some stock from last year. Drinking a 2011 BA4D right now, still very good!
  9. monitorpop

monitorpop Advocate (505) Michigan Oct 28, 2007