1. The wait is over! Download the BeerAdvocate app on iTunes or Google Play now.
  2. Get 12 issues / year of BeerAdvocate magazine for only $9.99!

Loving Duvel. Any suggestions?

Discussion in 'Beer Talk' started by shwurr, Jan 14, 2013.

1. shwurr

shwurr Aspirant (35) California Nov 15, 2012

I'm relatively new to craft beer snobbery (but a beer lover for 50 years) and had fun getting into IPAs and Imp Stoughts. After getting a little burnt out on hopped up crafts, I tried some Belgians and Duvel brought me nearly to tears. It is in my opinion Nectar of the Gods. If I could buy this shit for a decent price, I could live the rest of my days at peace and content with the world. Any suggestions?

Stockfan42 likes this.
  2. Uhhh...Keep buying Duvel?

3. nyyfanatic213

nyyfanatic213 Savant (355) New York Aug 24, 2011

It depends on where you live, but Don de Dieu (Unibroue) is an excellent Belgian Strong Pale Ale for around $10 per 4pk

4. draheim

draheim Poobah (1,035) Washington Sep 18, 2010

Revise your definition of a "decent price." You get what you pay for. Cheers!

funhog likes this.