1. American Craft Beer Fest is this weekend in Boston, Mass. Join us for 640+ beers from 140+ brewers! Tickets for Friday, May 29 are still available. Cheers!

Planning trip to Brussels from Portland in November

Discussion in 'Benelux' started by box_social, Jun 7, 2013.

1. box_social

box_social Savant (380) Oregon Mar 6, 2013

hey all, i'm fairly new to BA, but stoked to be going to Belgium in five months! I'll be going with my non-BA friend, planning on staying in Brussels and making a few day trips to see castles and abbeys, get Westy, etc etc. I've got a good idea of where to go and what to see thanks to the search function, and i wouldn't mind meeting up with a few BAs out there for a bottle share or some trades (looking for Armand'4, Armand and Tommy, Framboos, Blaber, Fou Foune, etc - nothing too surprising haha.) Coming from Portland, i'll most likely be bringing a bunch of stuff from here and Oregon/California like Deschutes, Boneyard, Russian River, Block 15, Crux, Commons, Logsdon, and the like. The trip is a bit far out, but it never hurts to start laying groundwork. Any and all recommendations welcome!

2. box_social

finally got my trip details sorted out and will be arriving 11/23 and leaving 11/28. i'll be staying at the Sandton Brussels Centre hotel the entire time and taking day trips to Brugge, Antwerp, and Amsterdam. I won't be getting a rental car and plan on taking trains and other transit to some of the easier places to visit. I'm still open to a bottle share or some trades, not exactly looking for bottles of the ridiculous stuff i listed above as i plan on relaxing instead of bottle hunting and enjoying some nice vintage stuff in a few pubs. If anyone wants to set anything up, feel free to send a BM.

3. There's a chap on here called Dennoman - he'll sort you out on BlabAer !

atomeyes and Dennoman like this.
  4. trevorjk

trevorjk Savant (330) Netherlands Aug 28, 2009

ha. Dennoman will be glad to tell you about blabaer :p