1. The wait is over! Download the BeerAdvocate app on iTunes or Google Play now.
  2. Get 12 issues / year of BeerAdvocate magazine for only $9.99!

Russian River Sours

Discussion in 'Beer Talk' started by ManMoosePig, Apr 19, 2013.

1. I'm new to BA and i like sours. what's the difference between supplication, beatification, temptation, consecration? do they use different barrels ? any info would be greatly appreciated :)
  2. CasanovaCummins

CasanovaCummins Savant (430) Nevada Jan 10, 2012

Look up the reviews for a better idea. They are a great resource. And find a few fellow BA's whom you have a similiar taste profile with and follw their reviews.

There are no short answers. Do your homework.
  3. amnesia85

amnesia85 Savant (285) Connecticut Mar 31, 2012

4. jsm1289

jsm1289 Aficionado (175) New York Mar 11, 2011

lolol ban op?
    nate8767 likes this.
  5. jsm1289

jsm1289 Aficionado (175) New York Mar 11, 2011

a penalty for such silliness is you must ship me 10 of each RR sour and then I will tell you the difference
    4kbrianb likes this.
  6. JBogan

JBogan Savant (445) Nevada Jul 15, 2007

If you're able to find them, get them all. You won't be disappointed.
    Dagsy, ManMoosePig and seplo like this.
  7. seplo

seplo Savant (445) Connecticut Sep 8, 2009

Wow, no easy answer....Hmmm, they are a combo of different style beers aged in different style barrels whether they are oak or wine barrels...that was sooooo hard to put into words....CHEERS
    oldedog, pjs234, Onenote81 and 2 others like this.
  8. CasanovaCummins

Yeah, but saying that Bud is different because it's easier to get, but it still has the same bubbles, would also fall under your definition. Why go to a library to have someone read something for you. Just sayin'.
    Uncleserg likes this.
  9. It may have been easy to put that into words, but it was also pretty useless.
  10. seplo