1. The wait is over! Download the BeerAdvocate app on iTunes or Google Play now.
  2. Get 12 issues / year of BeerAdvocate magazine for only $9.99!

The all encompassing New Haven B.A. thread

Discussion in 'US - New England' started by cruzmissile72, Sep 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I'm new in the New Haven area and have been impressed mightily by how great the beer is around town. I thought I'd make a thread for all things New Haven Beer so I/we can post things that come up for local advocates. So if there is something exceptional on tap, in a bottle, growler, etc please let me/us know. A surprise release? A sweet score at the local bottle shop? A beer tasting? A general meeting of the minds and pallets? Put it in the thread. :)

Is this board moderated? Would a thread like this need a "sticky"?
  2. I like this idea, we had a megathread for Syracuse when I lived up there and it worked out really nicely.

To contribute, Founders Breakfast Stout hit the shelves at Amity yesterday and I have yet to see any kegs of NEBC Coriolis hit any bars.
    cruzmissile72 likes this.
  3. davey101

davey101 Initiate (0) Connecticut Apr 14, 2009

Cool idea!
  4. Coriolis wason last weekend at My Place in Newtown.
  5. RMoeNay

RMoeNay Advocate (505) Connecticut Sep 22, 2010

Prime 16 just posted on twitter that they tapped some Coriolis....
  6. Ha, yeah, I saw that about 10 minutes after I posted that. Hopefully Delaney's will have it this weekend, I don't like going to Prime 16
  7. I like both, but prefer Delaney's as well.

That said, Cask (which I like the least) is having a cool Ithaca event monday.
  8. I haven't been to Prime 16 enough to really judge it on any basis other than "parking downtown is a pain in the ass" and "they don't have enough bar space."

Delaney's is within walking distance of me, though, so I'm biased.
  9. TO be fair, Delaney's has a VERY small, albeit free, parking lot that is a pain in the ass too...