Value of Bolt Cutter, others

Discussion in 'Beer Trading Talk & Help' started by Dyalango, Dec 2, 2012.

1. Dyalango

Dyalango Aficionado (185) District of Columbia Oct 23, 2012 Verified

I have 2 extra Bolt Cutters and have a lot of BCBS, backwoods bastard and some other barrel aged stuff. I'm new to trading and am trying to figure out what it would take to land BA Dark Lord's or BA Huna, or anything similar. Anyone have some insight?

2. MarcatGSB

MarcatGSB Initiate (0) Michigan Jan 8, 2011

So you have some semi rare, off the shelf barrel aged stuff, and you want to know how many of those it will take to get rare non off the shelf barrel aged stuff? 5 to 7:1 ratio.

3. davey101

davey101 Initiate (0) Connecticut Apr 14, 2009

You're not very close to either of those. There's a reason why you have so much bolt cutter and BCBS. It trades on par with equally accesible beers. BA huna and darklord will demand equally rare brewery only releases. You could probably get a standard darklord with your beer...but of course someone with darklord could easily buy all that stuff.

4. Bluecane

Bluecane Initiate (0) New York Dec 30, 2011

There are 4 other threads about what Bolt Cutter is trading for; do a little research.

5. cavedave

cavedave Poobah (1,060) New York Mar 12, 2009 Verified

Both those beers taste better than anything you are likely to get in trade. I'm assuming you like the styles or you wouldn't have bought them.

EasyReader and MarcatGSB like this.
  6. Gosox8787

Gosox8787 Savant (465) New Hampshire Jan 24, 2009 Verified

BA Huna or BA DL are really hard to get brewery only beers. You have some nice beers there that are pretty readily accessible but they are not on that level at all. I would try to compile some more reasonable wants. Do a little research and you should be able to find something you want that is realistic for those beers.

7. Dyalango

Dyalango Aficionado (185) District of Columbia Oct 23, 2012 Verified