1. Don't miss our 7th annual American Craft Beer Fest featuring 640+ beers from 140+ brewers this May 30 & 31 in Boston, MA! Buy your tickets now!
  2. BeerAdvocate on your phone?! True story. Try the beta now.

What supplier has the best recipes/kits?

Discussion in 'Homebrewing' started by Jesse14, Dec 5, 2012.

1. Jesse14

Jesse14 Member

I'm brand new to the homebrew scene. I'm going over to a buddy's place on Saturday to bottle my first batch and brew a second. He has all the equipment and has always used Northern Brewer for recipe kits. I see they get the lions share of press out there for supplies. I was wondering though if you guys had better luck with other online outlets for beer recipes and kits. I'm always dubious of places that have seemingly every one of their products listed with high approval ratings.

I think to start we'll be tackling mostly IPA's, stouts, and porters. If anyone has had consistent good luck with certain recipes or kits or supplies, I'd greatly appreciate the help. Also, if it makes a difference, we're trying to brew everything as partial mashes to start.

Thanks in advance for any input.
    Karl_M likes this.
  2. match1112

match1112 Member

3. koopa

koopa Member

4. psnydez86

psnydez86 Member

They have a real nice selection!!! I see they have free shipping on orders over 75$. Have you done online orders with them and been happy with the results?? never heard of them but like what I see!!!
  5. psnydez86

psnydez86 Member

to the OP I have enjoyed every kit i've made from Northern Brewer, they carry basic extract with steeping grains, partial mash, all grain, and even small batch stuff.
  6. OddNotion

OddNotion Member