Hill Farmstead Associates Sue Tired Hands Over Investments

Discussion in 'Beer News & Releases' started by makalarch, Jan 9, 2019.

1. makalarch

makalarch Aspirant (234) Jul 31, 2011 Pennsylvania
    Trader

https://www.goodbeerhunting.com/sightlines/2019/1/8/tired-hands-hill-farmstead-lawsuit

forum8417 likes this.
  2. MNAle

MNAle Meyvn (1,056) Sep 6, 2011 Minnesota

Kum ba yah in action...

breadwinner and BuffaloBill12 like this.
  3. forum8417

forum8417 Initiate (135) Feb 1, 2011 New Jersey
    Trader

get the :popcorn: ready. should be interesting to see how this plays out. i wonder if we'll ever see posts of Tired hands visiting HF anymore?

CowsandBeer likes this.
  4. jacincm

jacincm Initiate (46) Mar 29, 2018 Pennsylvania

Also worth noting that September 2018 cans of Karma Emulsion did not make any mention of Tired Hands

forum8417 likes this.
  5. jmdrpi

jmdrpi Poo-Bah (5,704) Dec 11, 2008 Pennsylvania
    Premium

I am not a lawyer, but I'm not sure I agree with the article's author in the particular quote above. It sounds more like the HF guys were forced to cash out their equity, and didn't agree with the valuation:

From the original April 2018 Complaint:
    https://www.courtlistener.com/recap/gov.uscourts.vtd.29041/gov.uscourts.vtd.29041.1.1.pdf

Obviously we don't know many details about Tired Hands finances (how much debt they took on for the various expansions), and there are many way to valuate a company. But $7,500 for 0.5% would value the company at $1.5 million.

Considering on an average week Tired Hands grosses about $100K in can sales (on top of their draft, growler, bottle and food sales), that doesn't seem right.

6. Ranbot

Ranbot Zealot (547) Nov 27, 2006 Pennsylvania

At least this beer court case is little different from our typical trademark and discrimination cases.

My feelings (since I am not a lawyer or expert on investor contracts) on this so far are that either....