I'm Weedy Weidenthal, Brewmaster at Tombstone Brewing Company. Ask Me Anything!

Discussion in 'Ask Me Anything' started by honkey, Aug 24, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. honkey

honkey Maven (1,326) Aug 28, 2010 Arizona
    Trader

Hey Beer Advocates! I'm looking forward to answering any questions you may have.

My background: I began homebrewing in college and quickly realized that I had a greater passion for brewing than I did for Music Education. When I was 21, I was hired as an assistant at Blue Pants Brewery in Madison, Alabama. Shortly after I started working at Blue Pants, I began studying at the World Brewing Academy and I graduated with an International Diploma in Brewing Technology in 2014. In 2016, I moved to Arizona to accept the head brewer position at Tombstone Brewing Company. Since we opened in October of 2016, we have brewed a wide array of styles with a large part of our focus being on Hazy IPA's, Barrel Aged Stouts, Traditional German Lagers, and Funky/Sour beers.

To get an idea of what we brew and my brewing philosophies, please feel free to check out the Brewer's Blog on our website: http://tombstone.beer/blog/

[​IMG]

2. That_One_Guy

That_One_Guy Initiate (0) Nov 1, 2014 Arizona

Hey Weedy,
    After the "summer of sours" and the "haze craze" what do you see being the next "big thing" in craft beer?

3. honkey

Trader