Welcome to BeerAdvocate!

Looking to talk, rate or trade beer? Join today by creating your free account.

Dismiss Notice
Curious about recent updates to the site and app? Check the Announcements forum for updates.
Dismiss Notice
Love Belgian Beer?

Join us Sep 17 in Portland, Maine for Return of the Belgian Beer Fest, featuring hundreds of authentic Belgian beers and Belgian-inspired offerings.

Tickets + more: beeradvocate.com/belgian

Latin America soon to be: craft beer in Vilcabamba, Ecuador.

Discussion in 'The Rest of the World' started by flying_dutchman, Oct 15, 2013.

1. flying_dutchman

Hi everyone, my name is Rick, a dutch guy living in Vilcabamba, Ecuador.

After having lived here for 4 years I have become fed up with the meager selection of beer available in the region. There are only 2 commercial brands from the same brewery and hardly any craft beers at all. So I decided to start brewing my own. :) Once I have some more experience and can brew a few varieties with a stable quality everytime i brew it, I will start selling them in restaurants in Vilcabamba and bars in Loja. Will keep you all up to date here on the progress of opening my nano-brewery. :)

flying_dutchman.

2. aleszu

hey flying_dutchman, sounds great. best of luck. get in touch if you want to be connected to brewers I know in Peru, Colombia, Argentina and Chile. some are americans, others latin americans.
    writeaboutbeer@gmail.com

3. flying_dutchman

Thank you so much Aleszu, that is going to be such a big time help. :)

flying_dutchman.

4. TheMadHopper

Sounds Great dutchman! I am opening a small brew pub in Quito and would love to drop by your place some time when I am down that way

5. flying_dutchman