Dismiss Notice
We're celebrating 10 years of BeerAdvocate magazine with $10 print subscriptions for US residents.

Subscribe now!

Latin America soon to be: craft beer in Vilcabamba, Ecuador.

Discussion in 'The Rest of the World' started by flying_dutchman, Oct 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. flying_dutchman

flying_dutchman Oct 15, 2013 Ecuador

Hi everyone, my name is Rick, a dutch guy living in Vilcabamba, Ecuador.

After having lived here for 4 years I have become fed up with the meager selection of beer available in the region. There are only 2 commercial brands from the same brewery and hardly any craft beers at all. So I decided to start brewing my own. :) Once I have some more experience and can brew a few varieties with a stable quality everytime i brew it, I will start selling them in restaurants in Vilcabamba and bars in Loja. Will keep you all up to date here on the progress of opening my nano-brewery. :)

flying_dutchman.

2. aleszu

aleszu Mar 27, 2012 Massachusetts

hey flying_dutchman, sounds great. best of luck. get in touch if you want to be connected to brewers I know in Peru, Colombia, Argentina and Chile. some are americans, others latin americans.
    writeaboutbeer@gmail.com

3. flying_dutchman

Thank you so much Aleszu, that is going to be such a big time help. :)

flying_dutchman.

4. TheMadHopper

TheMadHopper Oct 25, 2013 Ecuador

Sounds Great dutchman! I am opening a small brew pub in Quito and would love to drop by your place some time when I am down that way

5. flying_dutchman