Dismiss Notice
We're celebrating 10 years of BeerAdvocate magazine with $10 print subscriptions for US residents.

Subscribe now!

Stone Tap Takeover (Central Valley California)

Discussion in 'Pacific' started by Beer_Hunter, Apr 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Beer_Hunter

Beer_Hunter Feb 8, 2013 California

I just read online that there's a place in Turlock California called "10 EAST Kitchen & Tap House" doing a Stone TT on Wednesday 5/1! Their facebook page says that they'll have 18 of their beers on tap and has a list of the stuff they'll have available. I was hoping for some older Verticles (since I've never tried any of the ones before 09.09.09) but I'm really looking forward to tasting the Double Dry Hopped Ruination and the french oaked Old Guardian. Either way, it's awesome to have something like this in my area! Normally I have to go to the bay area for these things. Their normal beer list is pretty killer too. I've never seen Ballast Point on tap in the valley, but somehow they have it.

2. mlaroche

mlaroche Sep 25, 2005 California
    Beer Trader

Does that smell like astroturfing to anyone else?

3. jtmartino

jtmartino Dec 11, 2010 California
    Beer Trader

Welcome to BA.

4. JasonFromLA

JasonFromLA Jan 9, 2013 California

Welcome to BA.

5. SaigonDaze

SaigonDaze Dec 24, 2012 California

I remember when Churchill's did a Stone tap takeover a few years ago. They'll never do that again. Guessing it will be much more successful at this location.

6. Beer_Hunter

What happened at that one?

7. Beer_Hunter

Thanks for the kind welcome, also. I've been coming here to check out various beers for a long time but haven't had much to mention. I live in a market de-void of any actual taste. Heineken is considered an A+ craft beer in my region.

8. SaigonDaze

SaigonDaze Dec 24, 2012 California