take it easy on the beer/brewery shorthand?

Discussion in 'Trade Talk' started by Sideshow_Luke_Perry, Dec 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sideshow_Luke_Perry

Sideshow_Luke_Perry Initiate (0) Jan 9, 2016 Massachusetts

just a request from a new person interested in trading: please take an extra 10 seconds to type out brewery names! It's not so hard, and without that info we fresh-faced noobs will never learn what to look for.

jrnyc, ktr5010, eppie82 and 5 others like this.
  2. Junior

Junior Defender (698) May 23, 2015 Michigan
    Society Trader

I am a fairly inexperienced trader as well. I have a few under my belt, but definitely nothing that would be considered a 'whale'. I feel your pain and I know that it is annoying. Here is my take: If you don't know what they mean, you probably don't have what it would take to trade for them. Nor do you have access. I'm not trying to be a jerk. I feel the same way.

LA_Hue24, needMIbeer and SammyJaxxxx like this.
  3. Sideshow_Luke_Perry

4. SammyJaxxxx

SammyJaxxxx Poo-Bah (2,326) Feb 23, 2012 New Jersey
    Trader

I have 100 trades under my belt. I still have to Google or ask about some of the abbreviations. There are a couple of times I have had the abbreviated bottle

eppie82, Lucular, colby600 and 6 others like this.
  5. Vidblain

Vidblain Meyvn (1,135) Feb 17, 2017 Minnesota
    Society Trader

The latest one that has puzzled me - "tick dat handshake". Google has not been terribly helpful.

You'll learn. Keep buying, keep trading. Takes time to catch up on this stuff.

Coons, FFFjunkie and PA-Michigander like this.
  6. PA-Michigander

PA-Michigander Meyvn (1,438) Nov 10, 2013 Pennsylvania
    Trader

Probably from the 12 Days of Christmas BIF which spawned from the Locals BIF on this website.