Welcome to BeerAdvocate!

Looking to talk, rate or trade beer? Join today by creating your free account.

Dismiss Notice
Curious about recent updates to the site and app? Check the Announcements forum for updates.
Dismiss Notice
Love Belgian Beer?

Join us Sep 17 in Portland, Maine for Return of the Belgian Beer Fest, featuring hundreds of authentic Belgian beers and Belgian-inspired offerings.

Tickets + more: beeradvocate.com/belgian

3rd Annual WinterFest Microbrew Competition


Going: 0 | Watching: 0 | Invited: 0
Get ready for the 3rd annual WinterFest Microbrew Competition!
More microbrews, more music, more reasons not to miss it!

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 21 | 7pm - 10pm
Club Celsius Giant Heated Tent (located on Arcand Drive)
Venue opens at 6pm for Pre-competition Warm Up!

Produced by Cobblestones and Merrimack Valley Distributors

Experience Club Celsius, WinterFest's renowned giant heated tent, and taste some of the area's finest brews created by microbrews and craft brewers from across New England with over TWO DOZEN brewers already committed! As you sample, enjoy LIVE MUSIC by Freevolt and Frank Viele, performing in conjunction with the New England Music Awards. Cost of admission includes FIFTEEN (15) beer sample tickets, each ticket to be redeemed for a 3oz sample of the delicious brew of your choice. All attendees will also VOTE on their favorite brew! Purchase your tickets early - capacity for this premier event is limited to 500 persons!

Also available will be additional beer and wine (cash bar) PLUS a variety of Lowell's finest beer-friendly food to please your palate (additional cost).

Ticket Information: Cost is $20/pp for admission (plus online handling fee if purchased online). Please bring your printed e-ticket or email receipt to the check-in table. If available, tickets will also be sold at the door CASH ONLY on the night of the event.

Tickets (CASH ONLY) are also available at:
Greater Merrimack Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau (40 French Street, 2nd Floor, Lowell)
Cobblestones of Lowell (91 Dutton Street, Lowell)
Moonstones (185 Chelmsford Street, Chelmsford)

PLEASE NOTE: This is a 21+ age event - Valid Massachusetts License/ID required for entry.

Here's our current list of competing microbrews -- Please check back for updates!

Backlash Brewing Co. (Massachusetts) www.backlashbeer.com
Baxter Brewing Co. (Maine) www.baxterbrewing.com
Belfast Bay Brewing Co. (Maine) www.belfastbaybrewing.com
Boston Beer Company (Massachusetts) www.bostonbeer.com
Boulevard Brewing Company (Missouri) www.boulevard.com
Coronado Brewing Company (California) www.corondaobrewingcompany.com (NEW)
Foolproof Brewing Company (Rhode Island) www.foolproofbrewing.com
Greysail Brewing Company (Rhode Island) www.greysailbrewing.com
Ipswich Brewing Company www.ipswichbrewery.com
Ithaca Beer Company (New York) www.ithacabeer.com
Long Trail Brewing Company (Vermont) www.longtrail.com
Mass Bay Brewing Company (Massachusetts) www.harpoonbrewery.com
Newburyport Brewing Company (Massachusetts) www.nbptbrewing.com
Notch Session Brewing Co. (Massachusetts) www.notchbrewing.com
Otter Creek Brewing Company (Vermont) www.ottercreekbrewing.com
Peak Organic Brewing Company (Maine) www.peakbrewing.com
Rapscallion Brewing Co. (Massachusetts) www.drinlrapscallion.com
Rising Tide Brewery (Maine) www.risingtide.org
Spencer Trappist Ale (Massachusetts www.spencerbrewery.com (NEW)
Shipyard Brewing Company (Maine) www.shipyard.com
Slumbrew Brewing Company (Massachusetts) www.slumbrew.com
The Traveler Beer Company (Massachusetts) www.travelerbeer.com
Thomas Hooker Brewing Company (Connecticut) www.hookerbeer.com

More: http://www.lowell.org/Pages/WinterFestMicrobrew.aspx

--

Submitted by: Kimmie
  • About Us

    Your go-to website for beer (since 1996), publishers of BeerAdvocate magazine (since 2006) and hosts of world-class beer events (since 2003). Respect Beer.
  • Return of the Belgian Beer Fest

    BeerAdvocate Brings its All-Belgian Fest to Portland, Maine on September 17, 2016. Tickets are on sale now.

    Learn More
  • Get the Mag

    Become a BeerAdvocate magazine print subscriber today.

    Subscribe