Bad Trader: tristana123

Discussion in 'Bad Traders' started by Rustytacos, Jun 28, 2020.

1. Rustytacos

Rustytacos Aspirant (243) Mar 19, 2018 California
    Trader

Looking for some help and insight. I’m not going to be vague and not beat around the bush. The other day @boarder1999 posted that he was looking for bbt3 because the one he had traded for previously wasn’t good, here’s the thread

https://www.beeradvocate.com/commun...orc-lord-rr-chaos-grid-breakfast-lord.642243/

I actually commented on his thread and looked to see who he traded with recently and I noticed I had also traded with same guy for a bbt3. I messaged the op to confirm the trader which was @tristana123 . I offered to share my bottle with @boarder1999 so we could compare but he’s in Socal and I’m in SF. So I just went ahead opened it last night and it wasn’t good. I had the same experience: thin, little to no carb, smell was off and tasted like an old stout that has been previously opened. I am not a expert but this definitely was not a bbt3. I had my bother and his girlfriend (both craftbeer nuts like myself) taste this and they had similar experience with this bottle: not very good. I already sent a message to @tristana123 but I’m not going to wait for a response. Either he’s scamming or he got scammed but either way this has to be out in the open.

So the insight and help I’m looking for is this: Have there been any reports of bbt3 being rebottled before?
    Are there bad bottles out there?