Beer Bummers

Discussion in 'Beer Talk' started by Ohiovania, Aug 28, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ohiovania

Ohiovania Initiate (0) Aug 13, 2008 Ohio

What's your beer bummer?

I just popped the top on a growler of a one-off Four Roses BA Imperial Stout to discover they accidentally gave me the wrong beer. Keg kicked 4 days ago or else I'd drive back up to the brewery to get the right beer.

Luckily I did have a tiny sample at the brewery, which was phenomenal, but man-o-man was I looking forward to this growler.

Misery loves company, haha. So if you have a story, share it.

D-HopSupreme likes this.
  2. hophugger

hophugger Poo-Bah (2,313) Mar 5, 2014 Virginia
    Society

Buying a beer that I have never tried, only to get home, take a sip, and its awful, because it is old or expired !!!

3. DaverCS

DaverCS Initiate (0) Dec 9, 2014 Arizona

Buying a beer I have never tried before, only to get home, take a sip, and it is awful! Wasting money on bad beer is terrible in general!

If the beer is both old and bad, that's even worse!!!

I also hate gushers! Goodbye 1/2 of a potentially amazing beer!!! :angry:

hophugger, Fox82791 and edd562 like this.
  4. --Dom--

--Dom-- Initiate (0) Dec 22, 2012 Missouri

Anchor Christmas ale... I drain poured the one I opened and took the other 5 to a random Christmas party and left them there.

WCKDVBZ and dcotom like this.
  5. hopnado

hopnado Initiate (0) Aug 13, 2014 Michigan

Got 2 bottles of dark penace last week, didn't realize they were from 2014. 2015 dark penance doesn't hit til October. Good strategy by the distributors...re-release the old shit from last year right before the new stuff comes out

6. mudbug

mudbug Defender (606) Mar 27, 2009 Oregon

Voodoo Doughnut Abomination. Paid 15 bucks each for three of them and took them to a block party. Opened one to share and saw them all go down the drain, tried to leave the other two and found them on my porch in the morning. Bummer