Looking to try something new

Discussion in 'Beer Talk' started by Myth1897, Feb 14, 2020 at 1:20 AM.

1. Myth1897

Myth1897 Initiate (0) Dec 7, 2019

Cheers all,
    I’m new to the beer community, so feel free let me know if this post is ridiculous. So Lately I’ve been drinking Sam Adams, and I absolutely love it. Quality beer in my opinion. I used to drink Heineken, and it was alright by me, but nothing special, and of course I’ve had the standard Bud Light every now and then. I’m looking to try a new beer, either craft or macro. Based on my little experience with beer, is there any brands that you all would recommend for me to try? Note, I am on a college budget, but I’m not dirt poor. Thanks!

Respectfully,
    MYTH

2. PapaGoose03

PapaGoose03 Poo-Bah (2,423) May 30, 2005 Michigan
    Society

Your question is not ridiculous at all. Many newbies come here to ask for suggestions, and there are many threads that were created. Only your tastes can define what you'll like, but if you let us know what specific beers or styles that you've had and likes, we can suggest specific beers. It will be helpful if you go into your personal data and let us know what state you live in so that some local beers can also suggested.

Since there are many newbies who have asked the same 'help' question, there are a collection of threads on the topic. Here's a link to a search that asked for 'newbie' in the thread titles:
    https://www.beeradvocate.com/community/search/118230297/?q=newbie&o=date&c[title_only]=1&c[node]=39

Happy reading.

3. zid

zid Meyvn (1,408) Feb 15, 2010 New York
    Society Trader

Sierra Nevada Pale Ale
    Hofbrau Original

4. Mr3dPHD

Mr3dPHD Initiate (193) May 6, 2008 Florida