Dismiss Notice
We're celebrating 10 years of BeerAdvocate magazine with $10 print subscriptions for US residents.

Subscribe now!

Schlafly Pumpkin

Discussion in 'South' started by GameFreac, Aug 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GameFreac

GameFreac Apr 8, 2011 Georgia
    Beer Trader

I know it's not out yet but any Tennessee BAs that travel down to the Atlanta area frequently, PM me. I graduated and moved but I NEED this beer.

2. Tilley4

Tilley4 Nov 13, 2007 Tennessee
    Beer Trader

This beer is out in Tennessee.... at least it is in my neck of the woods. Already burning through it...

3. GameFreac

Beer Trader

Yeah I heard. Trying to get someone to get me some before it's gone.

4. johnking82

johnking82 Jan 30, 2010 Kentucky

They produced a ton of it.

5. antzman

antzman Feb 14, 2005 Indiana

It was released in Indiana this week as well. I'm holding off on releasing mine for a couple weeks to try and get closer to fall before it gets on the floor and in the cooler.

6. ColonelCash

ColonelCash Jul 6, 2011 Tennessee

Does Blackstone still contract brew for Schlafly? Seems like it should be easy to find in Nashville if that is still happening.

7. GameFreac

Beer Trader

Yeah but I'm in Cartersville, GA now. Might have a friend getting me some but it's not 100% yet.

8. russpowell

russpowell May 24, 2005 Oklahoma
    Beer Trader

Going for $10 a sixer in Mizzou, I recall being about $2 a sixer 2 years ago, grumble, grumble

9. TheBeerAlmanac

TheBeerAlmanac Mar 3, 2011 Kentucky
    Beer Trader

First beer store in Lex, KY went through about 8 cases in one day, already half of what they got. It's flying off the shelves this year.

10. GameFreac

Beer Trader

Anyone know of any stores that might have it in Chattanooga?

Didn't even think of that.

11. cadizkyguy

cadizkyguy Mar 17, 2008 Kentucky

Has anyone cellared this beer. Just wonder what aging does to it.

12. bcostner1

bcostner1 Sep 8, 2010 Tennessee