Visiting New Orleans soon

Discussion in 'South' started by SeanBond, Sep 30, 2019.

1. SeanBond

SeanBond Meyvn (1,057) Jul 30, 2013 Illinois
    Trader

I apologize if this gets asked a lot (I didn't see much in the search results, but as a Chicagoan, I'm used to seeing this type of question constantly pop up in our part of the forums):

I'll be in NOLA around the 10th of October for a few days. It's not a beer-centric trip, but I figured if there were anything of note within city limits (and specifically near the French Quarter where I'll be staying), I should try and check it out. I'm not really familiar with the beer scene there, as it's my first time going.

Any tips are greatly appreciated, even if the gist is just "drink some beer."

Cheers!

2. SeanBond

Trader

follow-up: Not sure how the posts ON THIS PAGE didn't show up in my search, but I see them now! Mods, you can delete this if you want!

3. NolaHopHead

NolaHopHead Poo-Bah (2,331) Mar 29, 2014 Louisiana
    Society Trader

Near the French Quarter I'd say the bets place is Parleaux Brewing.
    But a short Uber ride will get u to the best beer spots in town:
    Avenue Pub (best beer bar)
    504 Craft Beer Reserve (best bottle shop, with drafts/bar)
    Zony Mash Beer Project (brand new brewery)
    Courtyard Brewing
    Urban South Brewing
    NOLA Brewing

SeanBond likes this.
  4. SeanBond

Trader

Perfect, thank you! Within "Uber-range" is great, and I hear nothing but good stuff about Avenue Pub.

5. Socalfan21

Socalfan21 Initiate (199) Aug 1, 2013 Illinois

How was the New Orleans trip? Any highlights or lowlights? I'm heading there in a few weeks!

Tilley4 likes this.
  6. craigo19

craigo19 Devotee (463) Oct 12, 2009 Michigan
    Society Trader