What beer are you drinking now? #2771

Discussion in 'Beer Talk' started by Shanex, May 22, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shanex

Shanex Poo-Bah (1,551) Dec 10, 2015 France
    Moderator Society Trader

Good day, all!

La Goudale to kick off the weekend, a fairly good bière de garde we get here fresh enough. Cheap and enjoyable:

[​IMG]

I’d like to share a drawing I’ve done during the lockdown to keep myself occupied. I did draw other things too. Don’t be too harsh, as I’m no artist, only an amateur and it’s becoming a hobby:

[​IMG]

Santé!

Another awesome tune from the Brazilians:

2. Scrapss

Scrapss Savant (972) Nov 15, 2008 Pennsylvania
    Society

Cool. Patrick Nagel might be an influence for you to explore.

3. superspak

superspak Poo-Bah (24,071) May 5, 2010 Michigan
    Society Trader

Have a good Friday. Got my internet situation more or less upgraded yesterday. Going to play some more new games today. Still a lot of things on sale in various places. A lot of things I have yet to touch after purchasing.

Surly Abrasive. Amazing as usual, glad they are in the state now. Aromas and flavors of huge tangerine, red grapefruit, lemon, peach, pineapple, apricot, passion fruit, papaya, mango, honeydew melon, guava, berries, citrus peel/rind, peppercorn, pine, honey, toasted biscuit, and herbal/floral/grassy hop earthiness. Good sized pine, citrus peel/rind, herbal, floral, grassy, peppery bitterness on the finish. Medium carbonation and medium-full body; balanced creamy/bready malt and sticky/resinous/rindy hops in the mouthfeel. Moderate increasing resin dryness; minimal lingering hop astringency. Fantastic Citra showcase. Supper juicy, vibrant, dank, and earthy hops; with a nice sized bready malt backbone. Minimal residual sweetness with lingering resin dryness.
    [​IMG]

Cheers

New Caligula's Horse album out today, their best release yet?

4. tolar111

tolar111 Devotee (495) Aug 17, 2008 New York

5. Ozzylizard